My Monday Reviews for May, 2024

 

My Monday Reviews for May, 2024

Well, spring is really here now….May is the month where my flowers show off, and they have already started!

 

Okay, back to books.  Mondays in May have a few different authors, and for some reason, mostly American.  Also, mostly books within a series (one a cozy mystery which is a relatively new genre for me).  Not sure how I ended up having Monday’s showcase so similar.  I usually try for a little more diversity.  Oh well, it is what it is.

 

As always,  you’ll have to check out my reviews throughout the month to determine whether or not I liked them, and how much….or how little  (You may be surprised).  But remember, these are my opinions only, and yours may be different!

 

Just a reminder that my blog has many more reviews, and if you’d like a recommendation, feel free to ask! Remember, #keepreading and #staysafe.

 

Here’s hoping your next read is 5 stars…but always Keep Reading!!!

 

…📖📖📖…

 

Village in the Dark by Iris Yamashita (Published February 2024)

The 2nd in the Detective Cara Miller series, set in Alaska, has Cara and friends looking into mysterious deaths, including Cara’s husband and son.

Iris Yamashita is an American author.

 

 

…📖📖📖…

 

Trust the Terrier by D.L. Mitchell (Published December, 2023)

The 1st in the Coral Shores Veterinary Cozy Mystery series has the new vet finding her neighbours body, and rescuing her dog Elvis.

D.L. Mitchell is an American author…and a vet!

 

…📖📖📖…

 

Every Move You Make by C.L. Taylor (Published March 2024)

Five people, all with stalkers, form a support group. When one of them is murdered, the rest fear their own stalker will go too far.

C.L. Taylor is a British author.

 

…📖📖📖…

 

The Murder Club by Sam Baron (Published April, 2024)

The 2nd in the FBI Agent Susan Parker series has the team investigating the death of a wealthy businessman who was part of a group of other professionals tracking a serial killer.

Sam Baron is an American author.

 

…📖📖📖…

 

 

 

The above are just a small sampling of what I will/have read in the month.  If something appeals to you, please check out the full review on my blog, where you will find many other books, perhaps something that will peak your interest.

 

I’d appreciate your comments…..Have you read any of  these?  Is there a book you would recommend that I read?

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “My Monday Reviews for May, 2024

  1. cgeraght49881f83f0611 says:

    Another fine selection of books Kat. I’ve read Every Move You Make and enjoyed it despite a bumpy start for me. I have Village in the Dark on my Want to Read list but I want to read City Under One Roof first.

    Like

    • KatD59 says:

      I generally like CL Taylor’s books. I understand about waiting…I will only read books in order (unless I screw up and don’t know I’m reading a series….and that’s my own fault for not researching). I have a couple of different series that I’m behind on — for that reason 😦

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment