Review Policy

Some of the books I review are purchased, some are borrowed, some are given to me by publishers and authors in exchange for an honest review, some I’ve had for years, and some I have no idea where they came from.  I will read the blurbs on shampoo bottles, but not necessarily review them.

I am always interested in working with publishers/authors, and will accept Advance Reading Copies of books for the purpose of an unbiased review.  I would prefer an epub version of the book.  If I receive a free copy of the book, I will mention this in my review.

Although my preferences for genre are mystery, fantasy, paranormal, science fiction, apocalypse, horror, and thriller, I have also been enjoying some of the YA series (which I apparently missed in my own youth).  I am not a big fan of spy novels, historical fiction, and I can do without the romance genre.  However, please have a look at some of the books I have been reading.  If you think yours is a fit, we can discuss it.  You can contact me at katlovesbooks1@gmail.com.  Please provide me with a summary of the book, the potential publishing date, and why you feel it would be that “fit” noted above.

My Rating System:  Note that I will provide a fair written review.  However, it will be my review, and my rating.  I will tell it like it is — my point of view, good or bad.

StarStarStarStarStar  Amazing book,  recommending to everyone. May re-read yearly

StarStarStarStar     Wonderful  book from beginning to end. Will re-read

StarStarStar        Good book. Enjoyed it. No real problems, but not worth a re-read.

StarStar            Got through it, but didn’t really enjoy.

Star               Did not finish.*

* Note that I am just learning that it is okay not to finish a book. Life is too short. And that same book may be enjoyed by someone else, but it just wasn’t my cup of tea. 

Before sending , please be aware that although I am an avid reader, I can’t guarantee I will review your book.  I do agree to give it consideration.  Sometimes time constraints will simply mess with my abilities.

Reminder.  I don’t get financially reimbursed for reading or reviewing books.  This is my hobby.  So if you are going to send me a book…..I’m keeping it.

 

Thanks for reading all this !  Again, you can contact me at katlovesbooks1@gmail.com

 

 

July 2016  (subject to change)
Revised June 2017 (still subject to change)

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

