The Ghost Fields by Elly Griffiths (#7 Ruth Galloway)

The Ghost Fields (Ruth Galloway, #7)

The Ghost Fields by Elly Griffiths

Published: 2015



The Ghost Fields by Elly Griffiths is the 7th in the Ruth Galloway Mystery Series.

As always, Elly Griffiths delivered. The Ruth Galloway series has become a favorite, the characters always ringing “true”. Even when options are offered, Elly continues to keep her characters in line with their core beliefs. I’m not saying that there aren’t twists, but in the end, everything feels real, and you are left anxious for the next book !

Ruth is called upon when a WWII plane is unearthed during construction, the pilot still inside. She quickly determines that this was not the pilot, and DNA identifies him as Fred Blackstock, a local man who had been assumed lost at sea. The land he was found on used to be owned by his family.

Nelson & Clough investigate the Blackstock family – Fred’s brother Old George (a little off), and his son Young George with his wife Sally, and their son Chaz and daughter Cassandra. Chaz has started a pig farm on the land, and Cassandra is going to be actress. They are quite the family. Ruth of course becomes overly involved.

On a side note, Judy & Cathbad are now together and she’s pregnant with a second child. There is a new policeman, Tim, who has joined the team.

As always, Ruth is wonderful !


Read: May 2015


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s