First blog post — About Me

WOW, my first blog post.  What do I say about me.

First and foremost, and the reason we are here.  I LOVE books, and I love reviewing books.  I blame my mom.  Over 50 years ago, she started taking me to used book stores.  I could walk, but I was just barely reading on my own.  Later we went to the library.   I grew up loving the smell of old books, and new ones.  I grew up loving to read.  I remember The Jungle Book, and then The Secret Garden by Frances Hodgson Burnett.  After that it was Erle Stanley Gardner, Agatha Christie, Arthur Conan Doyle.  Then Stephen King  (he will always stand alone).  Eventually I expanded my reading list to include a wide range of fiction, mysteries, horror and thrillers, with the occasional autobiography thrown in.

I have been reviewing books on Goodreads, enjoying it immensely,  and found I have more to say, so I thought…how about my own blog.

Be forewarned,  I will not be publishing spoilers.  I just want to provide a quick synopsis of each book I read, and whether or not I enjoyed it.  You will have your own opinion, and it may be different than mine.  I can live with that.

Also, if I review books within a series, I will assume that you have read the previous books before reading my review, as there may be information  from the ending of the previous one that could be viewed as a spoiler if you had not read it !!!!

Just so you know, I may occasionally blog about something other than books,  but don’t worry,  it won’t be often.

So if you enjoy books as much as I do, welcome, and Happy Reading!

 

p.s.  I’ve moved on to e-readers

 

 

One thought on “First blog post — About Me

  1. Wayne Dietrich says:

    Great job Sweetie……Yes from a loving husband and yes she really ,really loves reading. She’s the only person I know that would sit in her car at lunch time ,at work and read for half an hour.

    Like

Leave a Reply

